My German: here and now

fruhstucken

Hi, my name is Tanya.

Once upon a time, I decided to learn German. There are too many reasons to do that, but I’ll tell you two most important ones:

  1. Learning a new language makes your brain work in a way that reduces risks of developing brain diseases.
  2. I LEARN GERMAN BECAUSE I CAN. I mean, everyone can. Or at least I believe so. I believe there is no such thing as a ‘talent’. There is much work behind every talent. Talented people just happen to enjoy their hard work, while others just keep complaining and finding excuses.

I’m a busy person, so it’s easy for me to give up this idea of learning a new language if not motivated. And instead of looking for motivation I decided to make it a challenge.

Learning is not a challenge by itself. The challenge is to do it regularly. So, I will do a post on procrastination in language learning sooner or later. For now, just remember that persistence is a key here. So my #GermanChallenge will be to make a post about my progress EVERY DAY. Even if I manage to learn only one word a day, I will make a post about it 🙂

Let the journey begin. Who’s with me?

Hugs,
Tanya

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

